Thread: BMC LUT for Cineform

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21  
    Senior Member mtschudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    174
    Thanks, guys. It's a shame this workflow hasn't been streamlined yet.
    Marc Tschudi
    marctschudi.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #22  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Personally I'm holding out hopes they fixed it in Resolve 11 =]
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #23  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    746
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex Primehd View Post
    RAW 4 PRO exports in CineformRAW format, as well as in two debayered formats.

    CineformRAW is compressed RAW, but you need the host program to understand it the way Cineform programmed it. Resolve does not do it fully.

    CineformRAW will look flat in Resolve, but that's because Resolve debayers it - using its own algorithm, and not the way Cineform intended. Resolve's debayering is one of two best algorithms, another one being ACR. But it does not support Cineform metadata.

    If you want full raw support in Resolve, use original DNGs.

    If you want Resolve to support CineformRAW as raw and not as debayered video, please ask BM to program it into their next Resolve version. If they do so, many folks will be very happy, including me and all Cineform users with Resolve

    Here's more info on Resolve and RAW 4 PRO: http://raw4pro.com/resolve/
    Are you able to run Raw 4 Pro on a macbook pro running a Snow leopard withouth the Windows emulator? As in from a native dmg file? I didn;t find any info about installign on a Mac from the website. If there, sorry just can't find it. Thanks
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #24  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    US
    Posts
    199
    System Requirements: http://raw4pro.com/#systemreq

    RAW 4 PRO is a native Windows app. On Mac, it will require VMware Fusion with Windows.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #25  
    Senior Member k Stark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Metro Detroit
    Posts
    367
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrew_HD View Post
    Here is BMC LUT compatible with Cineform (converted from Resolve one). Once downloaded it needs just clicking to be installed.


    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?5oe2aa350on3lnp

    If you convert RAW DNGs with GoPro Studio than after applying lut image will look over saturated (easy to fix).

    humm,
    getting some wonky stuff here. you assign the lut from in gopro correct? are we suppose to use the original or the hack dll in resolve?
    thanks
    "Senior Member"???... Really???...
    Not to be taken seriously...by anyone.....
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #26  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    US
    Posts
    199
    Just a quick note, RAW 4 PRO will no longer be offered in just a few days. Blackout date: Jan 25th 2018.
    But R4P Easy users who purchased their licenses up to that date will be fine - the EASY version will work indefinitely.

    If you'd like to get one while still available, I'm offering a 55% off discount to the readers of this forum till Jan 20th. Just click here, then enter promo code: bmr55

    Thank you for reading.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •