Thread: BM firmware 6.1 The Good and The Bad

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 53
  1. #11  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    792
    Quote Originally Posted by ted ramasola View Post
    Battery Life improves. LP-E6 type Powerextra brand 2600 mAh
    Old FW: 43 min / New 6.1 FW: 60 min or 1 hour. Straight recording. -that's good.
    Do we know if the camera is just using the 2600mah more effectively or do the original canon LP-E6 1800mah also last longer even though they generally worked well?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #12  
    Is anybody else missing the aperture control on the viltrox focal reducer after the Update?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #13  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    570
    Quote Originally Posted by Light&Color View Post
    Is anybody else missing the aperture control on the viltrox focal reducer after the Update?
    Im going to test the metabones tonight. (as I had a problem with mine not seeing aputure before, maybe it magicly works now )
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #14  
    Quote Originally Posted by polaroid22 View Post
    Im going to test the metabones tonight. (as I had a problem with mine not seeing aputure before, maybe it magicly works now )
    Maybe somebody can try this with the Viltrox EF M2 as well.
    Im getting an aperture value on the display for a few seconds after starting the camera, but cant change it. Then the value disappears completely, as if Im using a manual lens.

    Edit: Just read onthe BMD-Forum that this seems to be a general Problem with this new firmware. Viltrox Firmware 2.3 still supports aperture-control.
    Last edited by Light&Color; 02-05-2019 at 07:35 AM. Reason: Additional information concerning this topic
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #15  
    I wish they'd come out with 2048 x 1080 shooting mode....and BRAW. Was hoping this was gonna be the FW update with BRAW....damn.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #16  
    Senior Member Taikonaut's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2,985
    Touch screen on the menu tools bar along the top no longer respond
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #17  
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Near Dallas
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryanite View Post
    Do we know if the camera is just using the 2600mah more effectively or do the original canon LP-E6 1800mah also last longer even though they generally worked well?
    In a previous benchmark test with old firmware, this Powerextra 2600 mAh performed with exact same time as the OEM BM 1800mAh, so I'd assume the OEM would get the same improvement, approximately.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #18  
    Senior Member Taikonaut's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2,985
    Playback is stuck with the LUT even when you changed LUT. Now you need to change the LUT, switch off and back on again then you can see the LUT on playback.

    When switched off camera status power light stays on, switch back on nothing happens. This occur intermittenly.

    This firmware is buggy as hell.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #19  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    138
    Quote Originally Posted by Taikonaut View Post
    Playback is stuck with the LUT even when you changed LUT. Now you need to change the LUT, switch off and back on again then you can see the LUT on playback.

    When switched off camera status power light stays on, switch back on nothing happens. This occur intermittenly.

    This firmware is buggy as hell.
    I cannot confirm any of your problems with my PCC4k and FW6.1 - playback works flawlessly and touch screen works as expected. Runtime with the original BMD battery has also increased for me from ~30 min to 50 min.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #20  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    698
    Quote Originally Posted by Taikonaut View Post
    Touch screen on the menu tools bar along the top no longer respond
    Working fine on both of ours.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. Firmware 4.8
    By Taikonaut in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-24-2017, 07:15 AM
  2. Firmware 2.1
    By CaptainHook in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 172
    Last Post: 03-30-2015, 10:22 AM
  3. Firmware 1.8 is here! 4K RAW
    By ponysmasher in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 261
    Last Post: 06-25-2014, 12:47 PM
  4. Firmware 1.61 available
    By gmfb in forum BMCuser News & Info
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-10-2014, 09:32 PM
  5. Firmware 1.3
    By Mestizo Devon in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 03-10-2013, 07:17 AM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •