Thread: Using Meta Data

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1 Using Meta Data 
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    13
    Has anyone come up with a workflow to use Scene/Shot/Take meta data from the slate in the Ursa Mini Pro in NLE's other than Resolve? I'll be shooting, then providing (probably) ProRes proxies to the editor. Is there anyway of getting that meta data into Premiere at this time? How do you provide proxies and name them for easiest round trip Resolve-Premiere- back to Resolve?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Montana, USA
    Posts
    62
    I can't even figure out how to view it in Resolve. Especially "last clip good take"
    Chris Tempel
    youtube.com/ElDirectorVision
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    13
    It's a little hard to find, but in one of those tiny panels in the corner of the panels in the media page you get a drop down menu where you can select the meta data fields to display. You can create your own preset with specific fields in specific order. The Resolve UI is a little opaque if you are used to Adobe products.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2015, 11:06 PM
  2. WTB Pocket Cinema with Batteries / Lens / Meta Bones
    By Jawad Mir in forum For Sale / Want to Buy
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-18-2015, 09:01 AM
  3. WTB Meta Bones for Pocket Cinema and BMC 4k
    By Jawad Mir in forum For Sale / Want to Buy
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2014, 09:32 PM
  4. Meta Data not saving?
    By seanmclennan in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-13-2013, 09:47 AM
  5. Prores and meta data?
    By johancederholm in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-29-2013, 03:19 AM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •