Thread: What LUTS for Monitoring

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1 What LUTS for Monitoring 
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    19
    I have a video assist and it has the capability to upload LUTS. I want to use them to get a better sense of my final picture. What LUTS do you guys use for monitoring and why?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    2
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Posts
    262
    Cook your own in Davinci or another program and load up! Otherwise, Hooks and Kholi's are great places to start. Search the forum for them. I use an Odyssey with their built in LUT which is just really putting it to rec709
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-18-2014, 03:31 PM
  2. 1st monitoring solution
    By danno in forum Cinematography
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2013, 09:46 PM
  3. monitoring at 400 ISO
    By vegetableman in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-21-2013, 02:27 AM
  4. Monitoring
    By Michael Carter in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-22-2012, 01:08 PM
  5. Monitoring
    By Thefilmaddict in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2012, 08:46 AM
Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •