Thread: Can anyone run playback Unsharp Mask in Premiere realtime? 2.8k and above

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1 Can anyone run playback Unsharp Mask in Premiere realtime? 2.8k and above 
    Senior Member Revdesign Industries's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Salt Lake City
    Posts
    408
    I swore i was able to do it before changing my system and installing the gtx1080, but that shouldn't matter as i believe unsharp is all about CPU.

    I'm just pretty annoyed or think i've messed somthing up because on a 2880x1620 timeline i can't playback in realtime with the effect on. Is my CPU weaksauce?
    can anyone do it and also let me know the results?

    i have a 4790k overclocked to 4.8ghz,
    Im doing Unsharp mask of 260 amount, radius of .3, threshold 0. This is after upscaling and nesting a 1080p source file prores HQ file.

    If Someone is kickass and says their machine does it ill cry.
    Forrest Schultz
    Atlas Lens Co.
    YouTube///Vimeo
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    188
    Unsharp mask filter has never been GPU accelerated in Premiere Pro. Only Sharpen filter has been.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. realtime playback Resolve 12
    By xperhz in forum Workflow
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-10-2016, 09:06 PM
  2. Mask Output Not Rendering
    By Desdinova in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2015, 03:48 AM
  3. Mask parts of clip?
    By eco_bach in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2014, 02:22 AM
  4. Problems with Realtime playback in DavinciRresolve
    By arkain74 in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 07:40 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-11-2012, 12:59 PM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •