Thread: BMCC Error during shooting! :-s

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11  
    Senior Member scorsesefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    596
    This is the dng followed by two blank frames.
    Attached Images
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #12  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    716
    I had exactly the same thing on my last shoot. Rolling with Sandisk Extreme 240GBs. Almost worse than a dropped frame because you might not catch it until much later in the workflow.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #13  
    Senior Member scorsesefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    596
    Quote Originally Posted by fahnon View Post
    I had exactly the same thing on my last shoot. Rolling with Sandisk Extreme 240GBs. Almost worse than a dropped frame because you might not catch it until much later in the workflow.
    Yeah, think I'm gonna format on my Mac from now on unless I'm in the middle of nowhere without a computer.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #14  
    Senior Member vealti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Chicago suburb
    Posts
    245
    I use to use the old Sandisk Extreme 240 GBs. Now I use Digistor in the BMCC and have the Extreme's in the Ninja Blade recording my backup.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #15  
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    93
    Digistors and sleep soundly
    The Blackmagic Design Cinema Camera - what it says on the box!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #16  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Linz
    Posts
    248
    Kingston HyperX... great drives!
    HFS+... not so great. Any kind of recording troubles i heard of with the BM cams, was with that file system. ExFAT is much more reliable, and compatible (just not with my ancient samsung tv).
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #17  
    Senior Member scorsesefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    596
    Hm... I heard that the first round of problems with the in-camera format were with ex-fat...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #18  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    149
    Wasn't the 1.9.11 update specifically addressing the in camera formatting of HFS+ on the BMCC and BMPC? I know there was a bug before with in camera HFS+ formatting.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #19  
    Senior Member scorsesefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    596
    Yes, theoretically 1.9.11 was supposed to address this. I can't even be 100% positive my error was caused by in-camera format but unless I absolutely need to I'm going to format on my Mac.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. Shooting a feature in 2.5K RAW on the BMCC
    By analog_addict in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2014, 01:15 PM
  2. Shooting for an 2.35/2.66 crop on the bmcc..
    By pacman829 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-20-2013, 08:14 AM
  3. Would you consider shooting under water with the BMCC?
    By Eric Hasso in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-18-2013, 12:34 PM
  4. BMCC Shooting some Airplanes
    By jsfilmz in forum Footage / Frames
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-13-2013, 09:25 PM
  5. possibilities of shooting stereoscopic on BMCC
    By ssreeni00 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 04:27 AM
Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •